Posted by: missScrap | January 12, 2008

A layout

Wow, I’m really getting into one of my New Year’s resolutions – to scrap at least ONCE in two days. Right now I’m still on semester holiday, so I have time to create and scrap at the same time. Hopefully I can still do the same when the next semester begins. Perhaps not as much as I’d love to, but at least scrap about something each day. I want to make everyday special.

So, here’s the LO I made using Krystal Hartly’s kits. All of the elements below are from her Gladness, True to Yourself, and Cold Outside freebies, except for the alphas and the tiny strip of paper that I used to write my niece’s name and the date I took the shot. I created both elements to go along with this LO.

https://i0.wp.com/i66.photobucket.com/albums/h247/zakirahzakaria/missScrap/ieka_smile_web.jpg

Credits

-Beads, flowers, leaves, green tag: Gladness freebie

-Papers: Orange You Clever & Ready to Play from True to Yourself freebie

-Deco disc, sponged star streamer from True to Yourself freebie

-Swirl flower embellishment made from Chilly blue paper from Cold Outside freebie

All freebies by Krystal Hartly

I had so much fun scrapping with these kits! They are so colourful. It took me some time to choose the right papers to scrap with, because all of the papers are beautiful. There’s so much possibilities with these kits. They’re very versatile. So many beautiful papers and elements to choose from. Thanks Krystal for these wonderful freebies!


Responses

  1. This page is absolutely adorable! I never would have even thought to use those papers…wonderful and bright. And the composition is terrific! TFS

  2. Super Cute! The girl is a beauty which makes the layout out even prettier! Awesome!

  3. You won the drawing! Let me know the best email for sending you the paper pack!

  4. PRECIOUS!!!! this rocks! I love how you used all these awesome goodiez…congrats on your WIN..it was VERY well deserved! WOHOO for YOU!

    ash

  5. That is lovely!!!

  6. Oh yeah, I really love how you used all of these different things together!! Great job!


Leave a comment

Categories